Faculty

NameDepartmentEmailWebsiteResearch Interests
Austin, JamesWildlife Ecology and Conservationaustinj@ufl.eduAustin LabConservation genetics, Phylogeography, Phylogenetics
Baer, Charles Biologycbaer@ufl.edu Bear LabPopulation and Evolutionary Genetics
Barbazuk, William (Brad) Biologybbarbazuk@ufl.edu Barbazuk LabComputational, Comparative and Functional Genomics
Beaman, ReedFLMNHbeaman@ufl.eduBiodiversity Informatics
Bloch, JonathanFLMNHjbloch@flmnh.ufl.eduBloch LabVertebrate Paleontology
Branham, MarcEntomology & Nematology mabranham@ifas.ufl.edu Branham LabInsect Systematics and Behavior
Braun, EdwardBiologyebraun68@ufl.eduBraun LabEvolutionary and comparative genomics
Brocchieri, LucianoMolecular Genetics & Microbiologylucianob@ufl.eduBrocchieri LabBioinformatics and Molecular Evolution
Burleigh, John (Gordon)Biologygburleigh@ufl.eduComputational phylogenetics
Cellinese, Nicoletta (Nico)FLMNHncellinese@flmnh.ufl.eduCellinese LabTaxonomy, systematics, biogeography, biodiversity informatics and phyloinformatics.
Davis, E. Christine
Biologychristine.davis@ufl.eduPlant diversity, evolution, and systematics; bryology; plant-fungal symbioses
de Crecy-Lagard, ValerieMicrobiology & Cell Sciencevcrecy@ufl.eduComparative genomic. Bacterial genetics. Experimental evolution. Genetic Code.
Foster, JamieMicrobiology & Cell Sciencejfoster@ufl.eduFoster LabEnvironmental microbiology, metagenomics, metatranscriptomics, microbial ecology.
Gitzendanner, MattBiologymagitz@ufl.eduGitzendanner LabEvolutionary genomics, computational biology and population genetics
Hahn, DanielEntomology & Nematologydahahn@ufl.eduHahn LabInsect physiology and life history evolution
Hart, MaryBiologymkhart@ufl.eduBehavioral and evolutionary ecology; cooperative strategies in nature; sex allocation in hermaphrodites.
Holliday, JillBiologyjaholliday@ufl.edu Evolutionary biology and comparative morphology
Hulcr, JiriForest Resources and Conservationhulcr@ufl.eduHulcr LabAmbrosia symbiosis
Judd, WalterBiologylyonia@ufl.edu Systematics
Kawahara, AkitoFLMNH kawahara@flmnh.ufl.edu Kawahara LabPhylogenomics, systematics, evolution and behavior of insects
Kimball, RebeccaBiologyrkimball@ufl.eduKimball Lab Behavioral ecology; Molecular phylogenetics
Kirst, MatiasForest Resources and Conservationmkirst@ufl.eduForest Genomics
Kolaczkowski, BryanMicrobiology & Cell Sciencebryank@ufl.eduKolaczkowski LabMolecular evolution and antiviral immunity
Levy, HazelBiologyhclevy@ufl.edu Host:pathogen interactions, Lepidopteran systematics, developmental biology, and structural virology
Lucky, AndreaEntomology & Nematologyalucky@ufl.eduLucky LabEvolutionary Biology, Biodiversity, Systematics, Ants
McDaniel, StuartBiologystuartmcdaniel@ufl.eduMcDaniel LabEvolutionary genetics
McIntyre, LaurenMolecular Genetics & Microbiologymcintyre@ufl.eduMcIntyre LabGenetical Genomics
Miller, ChristineEntomology & Nematologycwmiller@ufl.eduMiller LabEvolutionary Ecology
Miyamoto, MichaelBiologymiyamoto@ufl.eduMolecular systematics and evolution
Mulligan, ConnieAnthropologycmulligan@ufl.eduMulligan LabHuman genetic variation, genetics of complex disease, New World/Asia colonization, ancient DNA
Paulay, GustavFLMNH paulay@flmnh.ufl.edu Paulay LabInvertebrate evolution & biogeography
Reed, DavidFLMNH dreed@flmnh.ufl.edu Reed LabMammalogy; Host-parasite coevolution
Salemi, MarcoPathologysalemi@pathology.ufl.edu Salemi LabMolecular epidemiology, intra-host virus evolution
Sessa, EmilyBiologyemilysessa@ufl.eduSessa LabPlant systematics; genomics; reticulate evolution; physiological ecology
Smith, MatthewPlant Pathologytrufflesmith@ufl.eduSmith LabMycology
Smocovitis, Vassiliki (Betty)Biologybsmocovi@ufl.eduSmocovitis LabEvolutionary theory, systematics and history
Soltis, DouglasBiologydsoltis@ufl.eduSystematics
Soltis, PamelaFLMNHpsoltis@ufl.eduPolyploidy and plant phylogenetics
St. Mary, ColetteBiologystmary@ufl.eduBehavioral ecology; sexual selection
Wayne, MartaBiology mlwayne@ufl.edu Wayne LabHost-parasite coevolution; evolutionary genetics and genomics
Williams, NorisFLMNH orchid@flmnh.ufl.edu Orchid systematics
Willmott, KeithFLMNHkwillmott@flmnh.ufl.eduWillmott LabNeotropical butterfly systematics